Kurt Okraku, Three Others Get Appointment at CAF


Confederation of African Football, CAF has appointed four Ghanaian football administrators to serve on the various committees and caucuses of football for the next four years.

The continental body shortlisted these administrators to serve on various committees towards attainment of a successful term.

To set the bore rolling, president of the Ghana Football Association, Kurt Edwin Simeon Okraku has been appointed as a member of the Organising Committee of the African Cup of Nations, AFCON.

The Game Changer replaces former FA Vice President George Akwasi Afriyie who served in the said position for the last four years.

Lawyer Thadeus Sory, a Legal Team Member for the GFA has been appointed to serve on CAF Jury’s Appeal.

Also, Chairperson for the Ghana Premier League Committee, Alhaji MND Jawula Lepowura will be serving his second term on the CAF organising committee and a member of the Club Licensing System.

While Dr Ransford Abbey, who happens to be an Executive Council Member, was shortlisted to serve on CAF’s Legal Affairs and National Association Committee.

These administrators will have their mandate ending in 2023.

By: Fareed Mohammed Awal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here