#Confirmed: Kwesi Appiah recalls Ayew brothers in 20-man squad to face Ethiopia in Afcon qualifier


Ghana coach James Kwasi Appiah has released a 20-man list for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against Ethiopia in Addis Ababa on November 18.

Headlining the list are Andre and Jordan Ayew as the duo mark their return to the team after more than a year away after a disagreement with Kwesi Appiah.

However, Asante Kotoko goalkeeper Felix Annan has been dropped despite playing in the Black Stars’ last friendly game against the Porcupine Warriors after the fixture against Sierra Leone was cancelled.

Full squad:
Goalkeepers: Richard Ofori (Martizburg, South Africa) Lawrence Ati (Sochaux, France)

Defenders: Harrison Afful (Columbus Crew, USA) John Boye (FC Metz, France) Lumor Agbenyega (Sporting CP, Portugal) Andy Yiadom (Reading Football Club, England) Jonathan Mensah (Columbus Crew, USA) Kassim Nuhu (TSG Hoffenheim, Germany)

Midfielders: Andre Ayew (Fenerbahce, Turkey) Mubarak Wakaso (Alaves, Spain) Kwadwo Asamoah (Inter Milan, Italy) Afriyie Acquah (Empoli,Italy) Christian Atsu (Newcastle, England) Nana Ampomah (Waasland-Beveren, Belgium) Thomas Partey (Atl├ętico Madrid) Majeed Ashimeru (St. Gallen, Switzerland)

Forwards: Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace, England) Asamoah Gyan (Kayserispor, Turkey) Majeed Waris (FC Nantes, France) Emmanuel Boateng (Levante, Spain)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here