Asante Kotoko win FIVE AWARDS at 2022 Ghana Football Awards


The Porcupine Warriors picked the most awards at the ceremony after a wonderful season

Ghana Premier League champions Asante Kotoko emerged the overall top winners at 2022 Ghana Football Awards held on Saturday at the Accra International Conference Centre.

Following Kotoko’s ability to end their ten-year run without the Premier League title, Prosper Ogum Narteh (Dr) was voted as the Best Men’s Coach of the season.

He picked the award ahead of Bechem United coach Kassim Mingle who led his side to finish third in the league and second in FA Cup as well as Henry Wellington who led Samatex to qualify to Ghana Premier League for the first time in the club’s history.

Again, Kotoko chief executive officer Nana Yaw Amponsah was voted the Best CEO while Porcupine Tertiary was voted as the Most Vibrant Supporters wing of the Year.

Kotoko was voted as the Male Team of the Year as well as the Most Vibrant Club on Social Media.

Check the full list of winners:

Men’s Coach of the Year — Prosper Narteh Ogum (Asante Kotoko)

Women’s Coach of the Year — Joe Nana Adarkwa (Ampem Darkoa Ladies)

Female Team of the Year — Ampem Darkoa Ladies

Male team of the Year — Asante Kotoko

Female Team of the Year — Ampem Darkoa Ladies FC

Living Legend Award — Abedi Ayew Pele 

Special Fan(s) Award — Porcupine Tertiary (Asante Kotoko)

Thumbs up Award — Richard Duah Nsemkyire (Samartex FC)

Thumbs up Award — Tom Vernon (Right to Dream Academy)

Best African International — Sadió Mane (Senegal/Bayern Munich)

CEO of the Year — Nana Yaw Amponsah (Asante Kotoko)

Goalkeeper of the Year — Iddrisu Abdulai (Bechem United)

Most Vibrant Club on Social media — Asante Kotoko

Goal of the Year — Mizak Asante (Golden Kicks FC) 

Home-based Footballer of the Year — Yaw Annor (AshantiGold SC)

Ghana Premier League GoalKing — Yaw Annor

Women’s Footballers of the Year — Grace Asantewaa (Real Betis)

 Odartey Lamptey Future Star Award — Felix Afena-Gyan (AS Roma)

Foreign-based Footballer of the Year — Alexander Djiku (Strasbourg FC)

Footballer of the Year — Alexander Djiku (Strasbourg FC)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here